In New Orleans and all around Louisiana, DWI and DUI offenses are penalized much harshly than other crimes. Under Louisiana’s traffic laws, getting behind the wheel with a blood alcohol content (BAC) over .08% is enough to get you arrested and charged with a DUI or DWI. A DUI or DWI ruin your life. Let New Orleans DUI attorney Chris Carbine protect your freedom from overzealous prosecutors.
It’s normal to feel anxious after a DUI or DWI arrest due to these aggressive police policies. That’s especially true if this is your first offense.
Never plead guilty to any DUI or DWI charges before getting the opinion of an experienced New Orleans DUI attorney. Your freedom is on the line.
At Carbine Law Firm, LLC, we fight aggressively to protect your constitutional rights with potent, proven defense strategies. Attorney Chris Carbine treats every DUI and DWI case in New Orleans as unique and gives you diligent, personalized attention.
With deep experience and a proven track record of protecting his client’s rights, you can place your complete trust in lawyer Chris Carbine. If you’ve been arrested for a DWI or a DWI, the first thing you must do is call (504) 233–8191 and request a free, confidential legal consultation.
What DWI and DUI Cases Does Attorney Chris Carbine Accept?
Several different DWI & DUI charges can be brought against you. Attorney Chris Carbine has experience defending hundreds of clients like yourself in both state and federal courts. The cases that we accept include:
- Boating while intoxicated (BWI)
- A DWI while driving with a commercial driver’s license (CDL)
- License suspension stemming from your DUI
- DWI charges with a child passenger in your vehicle
- Underage DUI offenses
- Public intoxication
- Assault while intoxicated.
- Violations of your DUI probation
- Expungement of your DUI charges
The truth is, attorney Chris Carbine has seen and defended hundreds of DUI and DWI cases. That deep experience will guide you through the entire legal process, no matter your charges’ nature or complexity.
What Are The Classifications of DYU Offenses?
If you have been arrested for a first or second DWI offense, that is classified as a misdemeanor crime in Louisiana and New Orleans. However, a third, fourth, or subsequent DWI is charged as a felony and carries much harsher penalties and fines if convicted.
Attorney Chris Carbine has the experience and knowledge to represent you against both state felony and misdemeanor DUI charges. He will work tirelessly to minimize your penalties and, whenever possible, have your charges completely dismissed.
What Are The Penalties for a DWI In Louisiana and New Orleans?
If you’ve been arrested in New Orleans for a DWI, you can face a wide range of harsh consequences. Those consequences depend largely on your blood alcohol content, the class of DUI or DWI offense, and whether you caused an accident or injury to others.
While the charges can vary significantly, below are the penalties and fines if you’re convicted of a DWI or DUI:
- A loss of your driving privileges for several months or longer
- Fines of up to $5000
- Jail time upwards of 30 years
- Probation up to 5 years
- Up to 320 hours of community service
- Incarceration in your home for months or even years
The fact is, Louisiana authorities take DUI cases very seriously. Even if it’s your first offense, you could find yourself facing jail time. You must hire an experienced New Orleans DUI lawyer right away to protect yourself and your family.
Attorney Chris Carbine’s experience can help you avoid the harshest DUI and DWI punishments, including jail time, and the significant trouble they can cause you in the future.
You Can Save Your License In Louisiana, But You Need To Act Quickly
When you are arrested for a DWI offense in Louisiana, your driver’s license is suspended immediately. However, the arresting officer will provide you with a temporary permit that’s valid for 30 days.
Under Louisiana law, you have the right to request an administrative hearing to have your license reinstated. However, and this is vital, this request must happen within 15 days of your arrest.
If you fail to do this within 15 days (or your suspension is upheld), you can lose your driving privileges for 90 days or longer. (In some cases, though, you may qualify for a hardship driver’s license in Louisiana.)
Contact Attorney Chris Carbine for Aggressive DUI and DWI Representation In Court
Never fight DUI and DWI charges on your own. The risk to your freedom is too high. Your best choice is to contact an experienced, knowledgeable New Orleans DWI attorney. That attorney is Chris Carbine, and you can reach him at (504) 233-8191 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Call Chris Carbine Anytime, 24/7, for Legal Advice
Contact New Orleans Attorney Chris Carbine 24/7 if you’ve been arrested for a DUI. You’ll get the legal help you need to protect your freedom, your family, and your future.
Chris Will Explain Your Case in Full Detail
Attorney Chris Carbine will work with you one-on-one and explain your charges’ seriousness and possible repercussions. That way, you know exactly what you’re facing.
We Will Fight Vigorously For Your Freedom
Don’t let a DUI or DWI ruin your life. Let New Orleans DUI attorney Chris Carbine protect your freedom from overzealous prosecutors. Call (504) 233-8191 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.